What are the 5 Love Languages?

Knowing you and your partner’s love language can help you better understand and manage your relationship and know what to expect from your lover. The five love languages display the five different ways people express love.

Physical Touch

Just what it sounds like, people with this love language show their love for someone through physical touch. These people are often all over their partners and love hugging, holding hands, cuddling, and physical intimacy. Those whose love language is physical touch might not express their affection through words, but through sweet gestures like this.

Words of Affirmation

Opposite of the love language of physical touch, those whose love language is words of affirmation are all about expressing affection through speech. Often romantic and poetic, these people will always be verbal in their expression of love. Expect a lot of “I love you” and other verbal acknowledgments.

Gift Giving

These people love showering their significant other with gifts. They view the act of gift giving as a gesture of affection and care. The gifts they give don’t necessarily have to be big or expensive, but rather genuine and though-out. Those with the love language of gift giving like their partners to feel cherished and special.

Acts of Service

Unlike gift givers who give physical items, those whose love language is acts of service give through doing. They like to do things for people, the acts of service ranging from something small like making the bed to cooking an elaborate dinner. The acts of service varies between the person, but generally this type likes taking care of people.

Quality Time

These people just want to spend quality time together with the ones they love. This can involve elaborate, planned day trips and excursions or can simply be enjoying your company on the couch. They prefer giving their undivided attention to those they love, and creating special memories is important to them.

Copyright © 2024 Psychic Stars